It is currently Mon Jun 18, 2018 4:34 pm




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
 how to set custom resulotion on win7, need help 
Author Message
Private 1st Class
Private 1st Class

Joined: January 2010
Posts: 10
Post how to set custom resulotion on win7, need help
hey guys!
anyone know how? i tried changing video.con but win7 won't let me. also cant change lod/lov.


Fri Apr 23, 2010 8:33 am
Profile
Game Admin
Game Admin
User avatar

Joined: May 2009
Posts: 138
Location: Finland
Post Re: how to set custom resulotion on win7, need help
You´ll have to run the text editor as administor. Use the search option to find the editor, then right click on it and run as an administor. Hope that helped :)

_________________
Image


If the enemy is in range, so are you.


Fri Apr 23, 2010 9:17 am
Profile
Private 1st Class
Private 1st Class

Joined: January 2010
Posts: 10
Post Re: how to set custom resulotion on win7, need help
ty, haven't tried jet, but it sounds good, i'll give feedback later on.
surely soon some others might have same prob :D
edit: it should work but it fucking doesn't, lets me edit but then doesn't set resolution as wished


Fri Apr 23, 2010 1:01 pm
Profile
Corporal
Corporal

Joined: July 2009
Posts: 67
Post Re: how to set custom resulotion on win7, need help
http://www.widescreengaming.net/wiki/Battlefield_1942 exact same principle for bf:v

I've got a widescreen 1920x1200 monitor but dont like the results of this editing so i run at 1600x1200 so theres no distortion.

but depending on what res your trying for it may be ok.


Fri Apr 30, 2010 12:51 am
Profile
Private 1st Class
Private 1st Class

Joined: January 2010
Posts: 10
Post Re: how to set custom resulotion on win7, need help
yes i did that, but game din't do at first, then when i joined server resolution was somehow suddenly set..


Fri Apr 30, 2010 9:12 am
Profile
Private 1st Class
Private 1st Class

Joined: July 2009
Posts: 36
Post Re: how to set custom resulotion on win7, need help
Hi sallmi

you should make both edited files READ ONLY to prevent the game from undoing your custom settings :)


Fri Apr 30, 2010 2:57 pm
Profile
Private 1st Class
Private 1st Class

Joined: January 2010
Posts: 10
Post Re: how to set custom resulotion on win7, need help
just glad it works now, don't get why it dint work 1st time. just played some rounds , joined over xfire and there ya go it works... on my old pc it was never a prob, freakin win7 now


Fri Apr 30, 2010 9:45 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group.
Designed by Vjacheslav Trushkin for Free Forums/DivisionCore.
Translated by Xaphos © 2007, 2008, 2009 phpBB.fr